God’s Unwavering Love

th (1)

My 2014 Easter Testimony:

Didn’t make it to church today was under the weather and in-spite of how bad I was feeling God showed me once again how much he loves me and that he is not finished with me yet. I woke up about 1 pm and smelled smoke in my room I walked to my living room and the smell of smoke got stronger. Instinct kicked in time to get out the house. When I open my front door I was met by smoke and ashes falling. I ran out the house with no coat and no shoes and there were 2 fire trucks 1 of which had my car blocked. To make the story short once I got my bearings and realized that it wasn’t my apartment tears started falling and I thanked and praised God because this could have been a very different status. The fire was only a fear feet from my apartment. Still a little shaken up but thankful no one was hurt. 

Love is one of the 9 Fruits of the Spirit. Love is an unselfish concern for others which is also a foundation for our grace. God wants us to love him first, love ourselves, and then love those around us even those that have hurt or come against us. So often we get caught up with the troubles of the world that we forget how much God loves us no matter what. I challenge you to take a moment and thank God for loving you daily. Reach out to those important  people in your life and show them unconditional love.  God’s Angels of Protection Are Real.

1 Corinthians 13:4-8 Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends. As for prophecies, they will pass away; as for tongues, they will cease; as for knowledge, it will pass away.

~LaToya Murchison

3 thoughts on “God’s Unwavering Love

  1. Awesome testimony! Not only is God loving He is also faithful. When we come to understand the love God has for us we don’t have to fear. Even when unexpected situations arise it’s no surprise to Him. God sends his angels to protect us and guide us to safety. Nothing compares to the love of the Father for His children. Thankful for God’s protection and mercy over you, dear sister.

Leave a Reply

